top of page
Writer's pictureApril Del Monte

Women Who Thrive In Real Estate | Maroly Chavez

An Interview With Toronto Realtor, Maroly Chavez Of Stomp Realty Inc.


Hi Maroly! Tell us your story! Why did you decide to become a Realtor? What made you want to get into the real estate industry?

After Graduating from a Paralegal Diploma the office hours of 9-5 weren’t for me. The freedom of being your own boss and setting your own goals is unmatchable, on top of that I saw my parents have success in investing in real estate and from there on my love for it grew more and more. Being a Realtor is rewarding, there’s no better feeling than a client who, on the day of closing, tells you that thanks to you they now have a place to call Home.

What has been the biggest challenge for you within your career and how have you overcome it? Real Estate isn’t just about selling fancy homes and driving luxury cars as most people see on TV, it’s more than that. Being a Realtor does come with a lot of challenges, one specific one that I’ve learned to overcome has been to have a tough skin. Let’s face it, when it comes to business not everyone is going to be a pleasure to work with, you’re going to have people talk down on you, especially in your rookie years but I’ve learned that you’re gonna have to be tough if you want to survive and strive in this business. And that takes time, and that’s okay! Touché!

What would you say is your #1 tip for others to start thriving as a Real Estate Agent? Passion, if you have the passion for Real Estate the rest will follow. I believe that when you love what you do, it will reflect on your success, no matter what. However you must keep in mind that every success story had its hard times, and patience is key when it comes to being a Realtor. Don’t compare your self to others and put yourself down, only learn from them and keep moving. Your story isn’t anyone else’s. You may not get the Listing that you worked so hard for today, but tomorrow you may be making your next big move. Take it day by day! What has contributed to your success in this business so far? Being a property owner at 22 years old put me in a position where I was able to learn step by step the reality of home ownership. This helped contribute to my knowledge when helping my clients, because I was telling them hands on what things to expect and what not. By also investing on my second property I was able to use that knowledge to my advantage and not only help clients buy real estate but learn how to invest in it. I’m certain that having gone through the process of buying real estate has definitely been an asset to my business career.

What’s one thing you wish you could go back and tell yourself on day one as a licensed Realtor? To be patient. A lot of people wanting to get into the real estate field think that the day after they get their license is when they will have their first client waiting for them to close a deal. Unfortunately it’s not like that for the majority of us, but that’s okay, that’s normal. I wish I knew that when I started. With lots of patience and preserverance your clientele will start to grow. Keep yourself focused on your goals and what you have to offer. How would you describe life as a Realtor in one word or just one sentence? Rewarding. It’s not only my passion to sell or buy real estate, but there’s no better feeling than helping others achieve their goals of home ownership.



Such honest and valuable advice! Thank you so much for sharing your story and words of wisdom with us Maroly!


 

Hear Maroly's thoughts on How to Thrive as a Real Estate Agent






31 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page