top of page
Writer's pictureApril Del Monte

Women Who Thrive In Real Estate | McKenzie Ryan


An Interview with McKenzie Ryan of Douglas Elliman Real Estate

Hi McKenzie! Tell us your story!



What is it that you love most about being a Realtor in NYC?


My favourite aspect of being a real estate agent is that our success in many regards is limitless. We have the ability to excel and rise to the highest level based on our own talent, merits and dedication. I also love that I get to spend most of my days helping my clients achieve greater happiness and success through real estate transactions. I see more for my clients than they can often see for themselves, and this vision, paired with thoughtful real estate strategies allows them to ascend personally and professionally as well.



What has contributed to your success in this business so far?


The three greatest contributors to my success are my work ethic, my positive can-do attitude and my unwavering determination to always rise to the occasion and give my best. I work in a fiercely competitive industry that is incredibly demanding. To remain positive and to consistently operate with an open mind allows me to view almost everything as an opportunity— good or bad! I also have a really kind heart, and want the best for people, and truly, to see them happy. This sincerity has created some really wonderful referrals and repeat business throughout my career, which I am deeply grateful for.


What’s one thing you wish you could go back and tell yourself on day one as a licensed Realtor?


We are rewinding the clock back to high school! I remember my first day of real estate so well. The manager that hired me asked “what is your first day going to look like?” I froze! I had no idea, but I knew I could watch, learn and cultivate. If I could rewind the clock, I would share the following piece of advice: find a really amazing real estate sales course, listen and do everything they say, and practice patience because this is going to take a while!


What advice would you give to empower other women within their real estate careers?


I think women have the incredible super powers of: active listening, perseverance, dedication and organization (this list obviously goes on and on). In a business that requires you to be excellent in so many roles, it’s critical to remain focused on our strengths and organized in our business plans. I’ve developed over the years to become very methodical in the way I approach transactions, business development and client relations— so to women thinking of starting a career in real estate, I would highly recommend creating a strong business that focuses on all of the people you know, daily/weekly activities to build business and making a lot of phone calls!


How would you describe life as a Realtor in one word or just one sentence?


In just one sentence: An incredible journey to the top.


So wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing your words of wisdom with us McKenzie!


 

Hear McKenzie's thoughts on the book How to Thrive as a Real Estate Agent!



Subscribe & Apply To Be Featured

On Women Who Thrive In Real Estate!




134 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page